Un court récit: Trois pièces pour quatuor avec piano

Artist Christian Larese
Title Un court récit: Trois pièces pour quatuor avec piano
Release Date Tuesday, December 20, 2016
Genre Classical > Instrumental
Composer Christian Larese
Songwriter Instrumental
Copyright © bigballsrecords

Promotion Text

Three pieces for a modern piano quartet, telling a short story

In three movements the composer is telling a story events, which may seem to be insignificant to others but do leave great impact.
In this composition the piano as the narrator is playing a lead roll, directing the other instruments with harmonies, a little bit of bass and more or less subtle melodies.
The cello as a counterpart to the piano appearing most of the time with long notes stands for the narrators impressions and fellow human beings.
The double bass accompanies the narrator by subtly putting a harmonic foundation to the composition.
The synthesizer as a very versatile instrument stands for the narrator's feelings and emotions.

The composition shows lots of elements of classical music. With many note-repetitions accompanied by harmonic changes and transformations these three pieces for piano quartet are maybe best described as minimal music. Starting with "a new hope", showing promise for the future, a second movement standing for cognition and awareness the third movement finally comes to - what seems to be - a conclusion, not revealing if the story is supposed to be ending in a tragic b minor or a romantic d flat major.

Management / Booking

Get in contact