

P.o. Box 14 01661 VANTAA FINLAND

http://www.lowfrequencyrecords.fi/metal

Tel: +358-9-290 63 860 Fax: +358-9-290 63 860

info@lowfrequencyrecords.fi

Label Low Frequency Cat Nro. LFR 314018 Ean # 6 420613 140186 Release date Style Progressive



"Building up the Apathy" Premaster



Biography:

The past few years has really tested the dedication of the Finnish metal band Silent Voices. Since their last self-published single You Got It/ HumanCradleGrave (2000) they've signed with Low Frequency Records and recorded their debut album Chapters of Tragedy. But not before struggling in obscurity for many years, which has led to a confidence which one can truly hear in their music. "Having the same lineup for the last five years has really helped a lot" says guitarist Timo Kauppinen, who with his brother Pasi (on bass) has been there since the beginning.The only lineup-change since '95, when the band started, has been adding Michael Henneken on vocals ('98).

"Composing segments has never been too hard for us" explains Klingenberg and continues "but it's the arranging that is the hardest part." When prepearing for their debut, Silent Voices aimed to make a sonically whole picture of the bands current state, "a goal that we think was achieved" say Jukkis Koivisto the drummer. The result is a very dark sounding album with an above average amount of guitar & keyboard solos as well as lenghty instrumental segments.

Despite being more of a metal band than a neoprogressive rock group, Silent Voices still hasn't cleared a path to the charts and probably won't in the near future.A buch of ugly guys playing somewhat weird music isn't what todays fastfood-culture want to put on MTV but as always the metalcrowds takes care of their own. The diverse "Building up the Apathy" will please even the most critical metalfan. Extremely rare here: the PREMASTER TAPES!

Tracklisting:

- 1. World's End
- 2. Distorted
- 3. Once lost Life
- 4. Blood of Eden
- 5. Corridors
- 6. Hollowed
- 7. The Realm of Rames
- 8. Nto the Flow

Total running time: 60:48

Discography:

Chapters Of Tragedy (Low Frequency 2002)

Line-up:

Michael Henneken - vocals Henrik Klingenber - Keyboards Timo Kauppinen - guitar Pasi Kauppinen - bass Jukka Pekka Koivisto - drums

For interviews and more info contact: Roland Hofmann Nibelung Records www.nibelung-records.com