Get every week all new releases

South Of West

Artist Dollarbirds
Title South Of West
Release Date Wednesday, August 7, 2013
Genre Country > Alternative Country
Copyright © Cabin Fever

Promotion Text

The Dollarbirds is a country punk tinged journey

The Dollarbirds debut release 'South of West' is a country punk tinged journey of vivid confessional tales from songwriter, vocalist and drummer Sticks McGavin. Sticks has enlisted the whiskey soaked vocals and acoustic rhythm guitar of Crystal Beth Cooper, the effects driven otherwordly lead guitar stylings of Banjo Fatterson and the double beef bass of Munko Waterfall. Together, they bring to life the stories of McGavin's struggle to maintain sanity, living and working on a run down isolated farm in rural southern Victoria, Australia... at the mercy of nature, the locals and his own mind.


Promotion Pictures

Management / Booking

Get in contact